top of page

Pupil Premium

Talbot House Pupil Premium

The Department for Education (DfE) provides additional funding, known as Pupil Premium, in order that specific groups of pupils aged between 5 and 16 years, who may be disadvantaged by virtue of their family circumstances, can be supported in their progress and attainment. Pupil Premium falls into three categories:

  • Deprivation Pupil Premium

  • Looked After Pupil Premium

  • Service Children Premium



The Pupil Premium funding is not necessarily intended to be specifically allocated to individual pupils and schools have the freedom to decide how it can best be spent on eligible pupils. The impact of individual sums may be limited. Therefore at Talbot House, in common with many schools, we have pooled the allocated monies to maximise the impact on the pupils’ progress and attainment.

bottom of page